Canton,  OH (Sports  Network)  - Phillip  Tanner and  Joseph  Randle were  the 
standout performers in the 50th edition of the Hall of Fame Game as the Dallas 
Cowboys  defeated  the Miami Dolphins, 24-20,  at Fawcett Stadium. The Hall of 
Fame  Game,  which acts as  the NFL preseason opener,  is one of the signature 
events  of the  Pro Football Hall of Fame Enshrinement Festival and celebrates 
its  new elected inductees. On Saturday, guard Larry Allen, wide receiver Cris 
Carter,  defensive  tackles Curley Culp  and Warren Sapp, left tackle Jonathan 
Ogden, linebacker Dave Robinson and head coach Bill Parcells were all named to 
the  Hall  of Fame. Tanner and  Randle paced the Cowboys' rushing attack, with 
Tanner receiving 10 first-half carries to accumulate 59 yards and a touchdown. 
Randle added 70 yards on 13 touches.